Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 15th, 2008

La Vie En Rose

Pairings:

Morikawa Toshiyuki x Miki Shinichirou
Tobita Nobuo x Miki Shinichirou
Shiozawa Kaneto x Miki Shinichirou
Horiuchi Kenyuu x Miki Shinichirou

Plot in a nutshell: Very pitiful but extremely beautiful man gets raped and constantly sexually harrassed by by four other men who are said pathetic but beautiful man’s half brothers and their fathers.

No I’m not kidding.

I’ll be honest and say that I only listened to this CD to hear MikiShin’s uke. At least THAT didn’t disappoint me! I thought I wouldn’t like an uke-MikiShin but his uke is just a hot as his seme (though I still prefer the seme). It seems that La vie en Rose was MikiShin’s uke-debut. I was honestly surprised to hear that because … well, it was good … real good.

The manga of this drama has been liscenced by Juné and when I look over the summary … well it differs from the drama. I haven’t read the manga so I’m going to have to update this later … though I’m thinking they only re-enacted one of the many one-shots of the manga.

Review:

If your looking for plot then this is the wrong CD to listen to. It isn’t a CD I would recommend to first-time listeners either. But I DO recommend this CD to MikiShin lovers because … well, just because. This is definitely a PwP but if you enjoy hearing a lot of H then you’ll prolly enjoy La Vie en Rose. The only downside to have a lot of H scenes is that they aren’t very long … but the bits we get is damn hot.

Kotoba Nante Iranai

Pairing: Nakamura Yuuichi x Kaji Yuuki

Yuutan as Kazami Keisuke, Kaji Yuuki as Sahara Shizuka and Shimono Hiro as Sahara Takumi …

First off, Yuuki-san is new to BL. On ANN, it shows that he didn’t have many roles in anime either so obviously he’s pretty much unknown. That said onto the review …

Review:

It’s been a few days since I listened to this so I don’t remember the plot very well but there’s some Drug involvement in here.

I haven’t checked the cast before listening to this so the entire way I thought that it was a Yuutan x Shimono Hiro CD! When Shikuka’s twin, Takumi, makes his appearance I went “O_O” wait a sec, isn’t THAT Shimono Hiro? After listening for a little while more, I came down to the conclusion that Shimono did both twins. BATSU! -gets shot- I only realized that Shizuka wasn’t Shimono in the H-scene. At that point, I was DYING to know who the guy was and when I did well … Yuuki-san has made it on my fav uke list.

Shimono and Kaji’s voice are so alike that they might as well be real twins. It’s really amazing how synchronized their voices are … you really don’t realize the difference between their voices until a few more listens … kinda like how I didn’t see a difference between Hikaru and Kaoru (Ouran) before -shame-

My favorite thing about this drama is probably the characters.

I’d normally be annoyed by Shizuka’s type of character but I surprisingly REALLY liked the guy. It’s probably because he’s got Yuutan as his seme that I liked him even more though. He’s quiet and his mind is always in the skies. He also has a sort of inferiority complex towards his older twin, Takumi.

Next, Takumi … who’s kinda of protective of Shizuka … in a, more or less, open way. Takumi’s active personality is a change from the normal more tsundere-ish characters I hear Shimono play.

Lastly, Kazami! He’s voiced by Yuutan so no complaints. ^_^

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers