Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 19th, 2008

Aside the increasing number of Teacher x Student manga [and even BLCDS and BL manga] I’ve been stumbling upon unknowingly, there is something else I see showing up A LOT. It’s what I’ve come to call the “sleepy kiss” due to a lack of a brain functioning properly enough to come up with something less literal and much prettier. The “sleepy kiss” is everything the name says. If words don’t speak to you maybe this will:

Chocolate Cosmos contains every possible popular Shoujo cliché you can think of!

Well, the cap doesn’t really show it but said teacher is sick and was asleep until a panel ago. Sayuki is probably going to run off and the next day show up at school with Hagi-sensei’s flu. Sensei will be there all energetic and healthy again and most probably won’t remember that he assaulted his student.

Okay, so it might not go that way completely since C.C isn’t RabuCon. Which brings me to the second person [off the top of my head] who did a “sleepy kiss”; At-chan! [or more formally known as Otani from RabuCon]

But with Otani, it was an accident more than anything so it makes much more sense than Hagi-sensei who just randomly kisses Sayuki. Then there’s this guy, whose name escapes me, from the BL manga Honey Boys Spiral! by Haruka Minami:

This one’s the worst sleepy kisser because he actually just randomly assaults someone when he wakes up.

The last person I can think of is Sano from Hana Kimi. If I’m not mistaking him for someone else, Sano has the habit of kissing people when he’s drunk right?

I’m not complaining about this. Quite the contrary actually since I find hillarious how often I’m seeing this. By the way, “sleepy kisses” aren’t the same as morning kisses to me. What I mean by “sleepy kiss” is when any said character kisses someone without really being aware of it. In most cases, said character is either drunk or sick. Anyways, just a funny thing I realized while reading Chocolate Cosmos [it’s fucked how that manga makes me remember the strangest of clichés]

Read Full Post »